The Archdiocese of Los Angeles has released its annual “New Pastors and Administrators” list for 2022. Archbishop José H. Gomez has approved the following priests to be appointed pastors, effective July 1, 2022. 

Our Lady of the Angels Pastoral Region

Msgr. Antonio Cacciapuoti, Cathedral of Our Lady of the Angels, Los Angeles 

Fr. Edwin Duyshart, St. Teresa of Avila, Los Angeles* 

Fr. Doan Pham, Cathedral Chapel, Los Angeles* 

Fr. Joseph Lal, Ascension, Los Angeles 

Santa Barbara Pastoral Region 

Fr. Ian-Vincent Hagan, St. Julie Billiart, Newbury Park 

San Fernando Pastoral Region

Fr. David Gallardo, St. Ignatius of Loyola, Los Angeles* 

Fr. Alex Amayun, Our Lady of the Valley, Canoga Park* 

Fr. James Bevacqua, St. Bede the Venerable, La Cañada* 

San Gabriel Pastoral Region 

Msgr. James Halley, St. Luke, Temple City* 

Fr. Gilbert Guzman, Sacred Heart, Altadena 

Fr. Hector William Rodriguez, Our Lady of Guadalupe, Irwindale 

San Pedro Pastoral Region 

Fr. Arturo Velasco, St. Joseph, Hawthorne* 

Fr. Jefferey Baker, St. Gregory the Great, Whittier 


The following priests will be appointed or re-appointed Administrators: 

Our Lady of the Angels Pastoral Region

Fr. Miguel Angel Acevedo, St. Paul, Los Angeles (Extern Priest)* 

Fr. Matthew Wheeler, Visitation, Los Angeles 

Santa Barbara Pastoral Region 

Fr. Ramon Pons, St. Francis of Assisi, Fillmore (Extern Priest) * 

Fr. Rolando Sierra, Our Lady of Guadalupe, Guadalupe * 

Fr. Egren Gomez, Holy Cross, Santa Barbara* 

San Fernando Pastoral Region 

Fr. Marlon Mateo, St. Clare of Assisi, Santa Clarita* 

Fr. Anthony Garcias, Holy Family, Glendale* 

Fr. Julio Domenech, Mary Immaculate, Pacoima* 

Fr. Olin Mayfield, St. James the Less, La Crescenta & Holy Redeemer, Montrose 

San Gabriel Pastoral Region 

Fr. Spencer Lewerenz, St. Anthony, San Gabriel * 

Fr. Jorge Chalaco Vega, Our Lady of the Rosary of Talpa, Los Angeles (Extern Priest) * 

Fr. Alexander Hernandez, C.Ss.R., Our Lady of Victory, Los Angeles (Religious Extern Priest)* 

San Pedro Pastoral Region 

Fr. Chan Lee, St. Paul of the Cross, La Mirada 

Fr. Daniel Garcia, Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Downey 

Fr. Long Nguyen, St. Margaret Mary Alacoque, Lomita 

Fr. Danilo Guinto, St. Catherine of Alexandria, Avalon 

Fr. Alex Chung, 103 Saints Korean Catholic Center, (Chaplain) 


Special Ministry: Msgr. Lorenzo Miranda, Director of the House of Prayer for Priests 

Parishes with an asterisk (*) denote parishes that were on the Open Pastorate listing this term.