Catholic schools were represented on all nine divisional All-CIF Southern Section girls’ volleyball first teams that were announced Dec. 2.

In all, 18 athletes representing 14 Catholic schools earned first team honors. The All-CIF-SS teams were selected by the Girls Volleyball Coaches' Selection Committee and presented by the LA84 Foundation.

Selected were:

Division 1: Seniors Mia Tuaniga and Meg Brown, Mater Dei, and sophomores Ella Rubin and Kerry Keefe, Marymount. For Tuaniga, it is her third straight first team selection.

D-2: Junior TaKenya Stafford, Bishop Montgomery, and senior Taryn Whittingham, Santa Margarita.

D-3: Junior Kristen Erland, Notre Dame Academy.

D-4: Senior Isabella Bareford, St. Anthony, a repeat selection from 2018.

D-5: Sophomore Isabella Martinez, Chaminade.

D-6: Seniors Alexis Baloyo and Chloe Decas, St. Bonaventure, and juniors Samantha Sabra and Serena Ramirez, Mary Star of the Sea.

D-7: Senior Alina Barbarena, Sacred Heart.

D-8: Sophomore Holiday Ellis, St. Bernard; sophomore Alina Urzua, Bishop Diego; and junior Karinna Turicchi, St. Monica Academy.

D-9: Senior Nyla Heredia, Santa Clara.