The second round of the CIF-Southern Section girls’ volleyball playoffs will include 14 Catholic school teams, all of which won their first round matches Oct. 24.

That brings the total of Catholic school teams still competing to 16, since Mater Dei and Marymount had first round byes in the 12-team Division 1 field, and do not play until the quarterfinals on Oct. 30.

The other eight divisions have 32-team brackets and thus require a second round, to be played Oct. 26. Quarterfinals are Oct. 30, semifinals Nov. 2 and finals Nov. 9. 

First round results and second round schedules:

D-1: Marymount and Mater Dei, first round byes. Quarterfinals: Mira Costa at Mater Dei; Vista Murrieta at Marymount.

D-2: Lakewood d. Alemany 3-0; Santa Margarita d. Santiago 3-0; Bishop Montgomery d. Flintridge Sacred Heart 3-0; San Juan Hills d. St. Lucy’s 3-0. Round 2: Tesoro at Santa Margarita; Cypress at Bishop Montgomery. 

D-3: Notre Dame Academy d. Redlands East Valley 3-1; La Salle d. Santa Monica 3-0; Rosary d. La Habra 3-1. Round 2: Dos Pueblos at Notre Dame Academy; Fountain Valley at Rosary; La Salle at Poly/Pasadena.

D-4: St. Anthony d. Sunny Hills 3-0; Calvary Chapel/Santa Ana d. Mayfield 3-0.  Round 2: Buena at St. Anthony.

D-5: Chaminade d. Bishop Amat 3-0. Round 2: Brentwood at Chaminade.

D-6: St. Bonaventure d. St. Genevieve 3-0; Mary Star d. Katella 3-0. Round 2: St. Bonaventure at Knight; Mary Star at Laguna Blanca.

D-7: Sacred Heart d. Highland 3-0; Pacific Christian/Orange d. Holy Family 3-1; Moreno Valley d. St. Pius X-St. Matthias 3-1. Round 2: Bassett at Sacred Heart. 

D-8: Santa Clarita Christian d. St. Monica Academy 3-2; Bishop Diego d. Pacific Christian/Santa Monica 3-2; Cornelia Connelly d. de Toledo 3-1; St. Bernard d. United Christian Academy 3-0. Round 2: La Puente at Cornelia Connelly; Big Bear at St. Bernard; Bishop Diego at Garey.

D-9: Santa Clara d. River Springs Magnolia 3-0. Round 2: San Luis Obispo Classical at Santa Clara.